Northern Knights vs Central Districts ( NK vs CD)

Match number 13th of Super-smash 2017-18 is going to be played between Northern Knights (NK) and Central Districts (CD) on 27th December at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui.

There are going to be a few changes in both the teams as Ish Sodhi and Tim Bruce has joined the New Zealand T20 squad, they are going to be unavailable for upcoming matches, where Jesse Ryder, who missed last match, is now suppose to make a come back on 27th December. Since, it is a batsman friendly ground, we can expect him to continue from where he left off. There is no official news yet, but chances are high and you can surely take risk in one of your teams till you get the 100% confirmation.

About Ground:

It is the same ground where Northern Knights faced Auckland on 16th of December. That game was a high scoring, both of the teams scored over 200 runs making it total of 400 in one T20 game. This makes picture clear that this ground is going to be batting friendly and we can expect a high scoring game.


Central Districts (From): Dane Cleaver(w), Ben Smith, Will Young(c), Tom Bruce, Josh Clarkson, Christian Leopard, Ben Wheeler, Bevan Small, Ryan McCone, Ajaz Patel, Blair Tickner, Adam Milne, Jesse Ryder, Seth Rance, George Worker, Navin Patel, Doug Bracewell

Northern Knights (From): Tim Seifert(w), Anton Devcich, Brett Hampton, Dean Brownlie(c), Daniel Flynn, Daryl Mitchell, Nicholas Frederick Kelly, Chris Jordan, PD Bocock, Ish Sodhi, Brent Arnel, James Baker, Zak Gibson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Bharat Popli, Brett Randell, Joe Walker, Ben Laughlin, Tim Southee

Probable XI :

Central Districts :

  1. Dane Cleaver(w)
  2. Ben Smith
  3. Will Young(c)
  4. Tom Bruce
  5. Josh Clarkson
  6. Christian Leopard
  7. Ben Wheeler
  8.  Bevan Small, Ryan McCone
  9. Ajaz Patel
  10. Blair Tickner
  11. Jesse Ryder

Northern Knights :

  1. Tim Seifert(w)
  2. Anton Devcich
  3. Brett Hampton
  4. Dean Brownlie(c)
  5. Daniel Flynn
  6. Daryl Mitchell
  7. Nicholas Frederick Kelly
  8. Chris Jordan
  9. PD Bocock
  10. Brent Arnel
  11. Brett Randell

Leave a Reply